news unrolled

Post: The second “Avatar” and “Top Gun: Maverick” were nominated for “Golden Globe”.


Martin McDonagh’s ‘Banshee of Inisherina’ Starring in Golden Globe Nominations

MOSCOW, December 12 – RIA Novosti. The Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) has announced the Golden Globe nominations. reported on the award site.

Winners will be selected in 27 categories. Each has five contenders for the prize. Eight nominations were collected, leading in numbers – Martin McDonagh’s new movie “Banshee Inisherina” with Colin Farrell and Brendan Gleeson in the lead roles. It’s followed by the art house comedy “Everything Everywhere and All at Once,” which mentions it six times. The films “Babylon” and “Fabelmany” are shown in five categories.

The “Best Picture – Drama” nomination includes the films “Avatar: The Way of Water”, “Elvis”, “Fabelmans”, “Tar”, “Top Gun: Maverick”.

Cate Blanchett (“Tar”), Olivia Colman (“Empire of Light”), Viola Davis (“Woman King”), Ana de Armas (“Blonde”), Michelle Williams (“Fabelmans”) take the title of the best serial actress..

The best actor in the drama will be selected from Austin Butler (“Elvis”), Brendan Fraser (“Kit”), Hugh Jackman (“The End”), Bill Nighy (“To Live”) and Jeremy Pope (“Check”). ).

“Babylon”, “Banshee Inisherina”, “Everywhere and Simultaneously”, “Knives Out: The Glass Onion” and “Triangle Sadness” were announced in the category of “Best Picture – Comedy or Musical”.

Actresses Lesley Manville (“Miss Harris Goes To Paris”), Margot Robbie (“Babylon”), Anya Taylor-Joy (“Menu”), Emma Thompson (“Love on Call”), Michelle Yeoh (“Anywhere and Anywhere”) everything in place”) once”).

Diego Calva (“Babylon”), Daniel Craig (“Knives Out: The Glass Onion”), Adam Driver (“White Noise”), Colin Farrell (“Banshee Inisherina”) and Ralph Fiennes (“The Menu”).

Best Director nominees include James Cameron (Avatar: The Way of Water), Dan Kwan, Daniel Scheinert (Everything Everywhere), Baz Luhrmann (Elvis), Martin McDonagh (Banshee Inisherina “) and Steven Spielberg (“Fabelmans”).

The full list of nominees is posted on the award website.

Winners will be announced on January 10, 2023.

Source: Ria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Popular Posts

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.