news unrolled

Post: The nominations for the First National Non-Fiction Film Awards have been announced.


Nominations for the First National Dziga Vertov Award for Non-Fiction Films Announced

MOSCOW, December 12 – RIA Novosti. The nominees for the First National Dziga Vertov Prize for achievements in the field of non-fiction films were announced, the press service of the award reported.

It will be awarded in two categories. Each shortlist contains three candidates.

The “Best non-fiction film of the year” category includes Konstantin Selin’s “Alive”, Alexei Fedorchenko’s “Coin of Malawi”, Arseniy Kaydatsky and Yulia Sergina’s “Ural Derby”.

In the “Best Exit” nomination, the projects “Who I Love” by Anna Berger, “Sky Blue” by Anastasia Subbotina and “Singer” by Dmitry Gulyaev are competing for the award.

“I want to thank all the candidates and members of the selection jury: the shortlist includes bright, catchy films, creative documentaries that continue the traditions of auteur cinema, and they are rooted in Dziga Vertov,” said Alexei Khanyutin. President of the Non-Fiction Film and Television Association.

Award nominees were nominated by 26 representatives from film festivals, distribution and broadcasting companies, educational institutions (film schools), private media, expert councils, and filmmakers’ public associations.

The shortlist was created by the Selection (junior) jury chaired by Grigory Libergal, board member of the Non-Fiction Film and Television Association. Film directors Vladimir Gerchikov, Elena Laskari and Vladimir Golovnev, film critic Alexander Deryabin and producer of the Strana.Doc project Maria Gottlieb selected the applicants with him.

The winners will be determined by the Grand Jury, made up of members of the Non-Fiction Film and Television Association.

The award ceremony will be held on December 20 in Moscow at the “Rassvet” Palace of Culture.

There will also be an Audience Choice Award. You can vote for the picture on the VK platform. This category includes “The Yard. Big Wave” by Dmitry Bogdanov and Sergey Gilgenberg, “Alice. Excitement” by Denis Klebleev, “Guardians of Altai” by Konstantin Serebryakov, “Space of Music” by Petr Keleptrishvili and Artem Ozhogov. , “. Shtetl”, Ekaterina Ustinova, “Book of the Sea”, Alexei Vakhrushev, “Class”, Svetlana Astresova, “Secret Man”, Roman Liberov, “In Search of the Valkyrie”, Natalia Verevkina and “The Departing Nature” . Portrait of the director Akhadov”, Oleg Galitsky.

RIA Novosti is the overall media partner of the award.

Source: Ria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *