Kokorev talks about Sochi’s second goal in the KHL match with Spartak: A clean goal
MOSCOW, September 26 – RIA Novosti, Andrey Senchenko. Sochi head coach Dmitry Kokorev believes that his players’ second goal in the regular championship match of the Continental Hockey League (KHL) against Moscow Spartak was scored according to the rules.
On Tuesday, Sochi beat Spartak in Moscow with a score of 3:2. Leopards’ defender Danila Galenyuk scored the second goal for the southerners. The puck was dropped by the referee’s whistle. Then the referees decided to count the goal, but after the match, the KHL referee department said that the referee’s decision was wrong.
2 : 3
See all destinations
Sochi coach Kokorev appreciated Michkov’s performance in the Severstal match
With a passion for storytelling and reporting, I am an experienced writer and Editor with a focus on sports. As an Author at News Unrolled, I write engaging stories on the latest developments in the world of sports. My articles have been featured on numerous global media outlets and my work has been highly praised by renowned editors.