news unrolled

Post: Published the text of the Constitution with the new Russian lands


Constitution of the Russian Federation. Archive photo

Four new regions are included in the list of subjects of the Russian Federation in the Constitution

MOSCOW, October 6 – RIA Novosti. On the official Internet portal of legal information published Updated text of the Russian Constitution, in which the Zaporizhia and Kherson regions, as well as the Donetsk and Lugansk people’s republics, are specified as part of the country.

The decree on the publication was signed by Vladimir Putin the previous day.

“The constituent entities of the Russian Federation are part of the Russian Federation: Donetsk People’s Republic, Lugansk People’s Republic, Zaporozhye region, Kherson region,” says the document.

Referendums on the entry of the DPR, LPR, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions into Russia were held on September 23-27. According to the results of the processing of 100% of the votes in the DPR, 99.23% of the voters supported this initiative, in the LPR – 98.42%, in the Kherson region – 87.05%, in the Zaporozhye region – 93.11%.

On September 30, President Vladimir Putin spoke in the Kremlin after the results of the referendums in the DPR, LPR, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions, after which he signed agreements with their heads on the admission of the regions to Russia. The day before, the head of state signed a federal law confirming these agreements.

Source: Ria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *